KFLOP with linear encoder

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

Igor
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:37 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by Igor » Wed Jan 29, 2020 5:44 pm

I 'm only trying to deal with one axle. here file of a configuration
Attachments
InitStep6AxisSpindleAxis5Closed Loop.c
(9.66 KiB) Downloaded 105 times

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2527
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by TomKerekes » Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:01 pm

Hi Igor,

If you are only working with one axis then you shouldn't configure 7 axes and enable 7 axes.

Your Init Program never zeros the encoder position. You might add: Zero(0); before Enabling Axis 0.

Please put more effort into your responses. Explain what you are doing step-by-step and what happens step-by-step.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Igor
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:37 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by Igor » Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:11 pm

I try one axis to understand the logic of the program. Why an arbitrary position count occurs. The program does not see that the ruler is connected. The axis outweighs in step mode well. Can you give a specific example of working configuration for my parameters? I shot video
Attachments
2020.01.29-20.20.7z
(105.07 MiB) Downloaded 125 times

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2527
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by TomKerekes » Wed Jan 29, 2020 10:54 pm

Hi Igor,

You seem to be ignoring my recommendations.
I try one axis to understand the logic of the program. Why an arbitrary position count occurs.
Because you move the axis and never Zero the Encoder Position as I asked you to do in your INIT Program.

The Zero/Set buttons on KMotionCNC set GCode offsets. They do not do anything to the Machine position in KFLOP.

The Encoder stops working because you are somehow setting Bits 0 and 1 to be Outputs not Inputs. All IO used as encoder inputs must be configured as inputs not outputs. Probably your HOME Program is doing this.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Igor
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:37 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by Igor » Thu Jan 30, 2020 8:18 am

Thanks Tom for his patience. I don 't ignore, I don 't understand what needs to be done, how to assign bits of pin.

Igor
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:37 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by Igor » Thu Jan 30, 2020 3:39 pm

Step 1 - I have a servo stepper motor leadshaine HBC 2206/the driver has a microstep 19200 (64). In the program kflop 97500 pulses... The 290 mm test is good. Has a ruler accuracy of 0.001mm. Motor is connected to 15-16 pin. Digital line is connected to 7-8 pin.

Step 2 - I start Kmotion, I see the state of AB pins flash alternately. this correct state?

Opening the tab (AXIS), seeing the state -50944.50/-50945 is the correct state?

Step 3 - I run the KmotoinCNC program. I see the position of the Х-12,7492 axis. Zero X coordinate by pressing "ZERO" button (set)
Step 4 as you move the axis in any direction, the X axis becomes inactive (yellow) here is the final screenshot
I don 't understand what I 'm doing wrong. According to my motor parameters, you can specify which parameters to test?
Attachments
setting.JPG
sett3.JPG
sett2.JPG
sett1.JPG

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2527
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by TomKerekes » Thu Jan 30, 2020 6:05 pm

Step 1 - I have a servo stepper motor leadshaine HBC 2206
Did you mean: leadshine HBS 2206??

Please post link to a manual.

the driver has a microstep 19200 (64).
I don't understand. 200 x 64 = 12800


In the program kflop 97500 pulses
I don't understand.


The 290 mm test is good. Has a ruler accuracy of 0.001mm.
I don't understand


Motor is connected to 15-16 pin.
Good. Output Channel 0.


Digital line is connected to 7-8 pin.
Good. Input bits 0 and 1. Encoder Channel 0.


Step 2 - I start Kmotion, I see the state of AB pins flash alternately. this correct state?
Yes if the Encoder is moving any amount.


Opening the tab (AXIS), seeing the state -50944.50/-50945 is the correct state?
You have not configured anything yet.


Step 3 - I run the KmotoinCNC program.
Do not run KMotionCNC



Regarding "No active" - that is correct. The mode only has one Input and one Output

Regarding "blinks" - correct whenever the encoder moves

Regarding "Enable off" - Your Input and Output channels are wrong. So you get a following error.

Change Input Channel to 0

Change Output Channel to 0

Change Max Following Error to 1000000000

Push "Zero" on the Step Response Screen

Push "Move" on the Step Response Screen

Post the Plot

Post all your Screens.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Igor
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:37 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by Igor » Thu Jan 30, 2020 10:17 pm

1 - http://leadshine.com/producttypes.aspx? ... rvo-drives

2- This driver (motor) has 1, 2 *. 360 */1.2 * = 300 steps

3,4 - Accuracy outweighing in a taste test

5- no, the coder is not mobile

Igor
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:37 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by Igor » Sun Feb 02, 2020 10:11 am

Good afternoon Tom. I have a problem, and I don 't understand how to solve it. Digital line of long 293 mm (operating stroke) shows the value of 292176 pulses = 293mm (11.5354.. Inch) is not displayed correctly in the program. Output of 76.1156 mm when the expired value is 293mm! How to solve this problem. thanks



Question - in the holding mode data from the digital line are not taken into account?
Attachments
LINE ERROR.JPG

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2527
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: KFLOP with linear encoder

Post by TomKerekes » Sun Feb 02, 2020 7:01 pm

Hi Igor,

It seems we are miss-communicating. Do you have a friend that speaks English? Please follow my instructions in my last email. Please do not run KMotionCNC.

We also need the specifications on the encoder resolution and your mechanics (Step resolution) to set the InputGain to match the encoder counts to the motor steps. Then verify it is correct with KMotionCNC Step Response Screen.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Post Reply