make the machine semi-auto.

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Tue Jul 27, 2021 7:51 pm

I have written above. please check?
Attachments
Screenshot_2021-07-28-02-47-55-719_com.android.chrome.jpg

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1510
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by TomKerekes » Tue Jul 27, 2021 8:25 pm

No. It is only defining Z.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Wed Jul 28, 2021 2:50 am

Thank you sir, now it's resolved. next for the issue of moving up when g code is running and continuing to coordinate to go down, has not been resolved.

I tried to write this, but the result is an error and the g code does not run or pass the previous coordinates, and the most confusing is when DRO continues to run without stopping until it reboots. ( but no movement on Axis 0 and 1 ). what is the cause, sir?

Code: Select all

if ( Readbit(137))
{ DAC(2, -1100);  // for voltage 7 volt
  Setbit(152);  // relay for up
  Clearbit(153); // relay for down
  Clearbit(154); // relay for slow
  Jog(1,1000);
}
i put that code under the loop.

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1510
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by TomKerekes » Wed Jul 28, 2021 2:20 pm

Sorry I don't understand what you are trying to do or what you are doing.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Thu Jul 29, 2021 10:30 am

when g code is doing a down move, can I do an up move?

what command should i use for up motion, but can continue the sequence in g code?

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1510
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by TomKerekes » Thu Jul 29, 2021 3:32 pm

Sorry I still don't understand the question.

No if the GCode is moving down you can't move up.

Actually if you Feed Hold you can reverse the GCode.



Although with your machine if you need to switch relays to change directions it may not work.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Mon Aug 02, 2021 4:42 am

is there an example script c program for this video sir, this is very helpful.

for now, I haven't been able to make the X Axis readable in DRO.
i've tried to write DefineCoordSystem(0,1,1,-1);
but it reads only Axis Z or Y.
Axis X is slave and Axis Y/Z is Master.
then i try to move down the result only one axis (master) works.
is there a way to make X and Y readable on the KmotionCNC DRO, sir.

next question, how to write in c program for reboot command!, sir. because if I write it in console, it works. but not in c program. please give a solution.
Attachments
IMG_20210802_151437.jpg

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1510
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by TomKerekes » Mon Aug 02, 2021 3:36 pm

is there an example script c program for this video sir, this is very helpful.
There isn't any C Program needed for the demo in the video. You might see SetFROwithPot.c to see how FRO can be changed from a C Program.

for now, I haven't been able to make the X Axis readable in DRO.
i've tried to write DefineCoordSystem(0,1,1,-1);
but it reads only Axis Z or Y.
Axis X is slave and Axis Y/Z is Master.
then i try to move down the result only one axis (master) works.
is there a way to make X and Y readable on the KmotionCNC DRO, sir.
Only Masters can be displayed or included in the coordinate system. It doesn't make sense to define an axis as an independent axis and to follow another axis as a slave at the same time.

how to write in c program for reboot command!, sir. because if I write it in console, it works. but not in c program. please give a solution.
You shouldn't need to do this, but you could define and call iReboot();

Code: Select all

void iReboot(void);

iReboot();
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Tue Aug 03, 2021 2:39 am

Code: Select all

Only Masters can be displayed or included in the coordinate system. It doesn't make sense to define an axis as an independent axis and to follow another axis as a slave at the same time.
just for indicators, sir. so that I can see the difference in distance between Axis X and Axis Y. so that I can synchronize and produce the same degree of bend.

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Tue Aug 03, 2021 3:30 am

Code: Select all

DoPC(PC_COMM_HALT_NEXT_LINE);
Can you explain the use of the above command, sir.
maybe this command can help, so that Ram goes up and then continues the target coordinates.

Post Reply