make the machine semi-auto.

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Wed Jul 14, 2021 7:34 am

For a while now my press brake machine has been running on auto, but there are drawbacks, when using G CODE.

when the ram moves down, and we want to return to the previous position, we can't make the ram go up or back to the previous position. have to continue to finish the sequence on the G CODE sheet.. what should I do. and how to make the c program.

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Wed Jul 14, 2021 8:09 am

this is the c program file that has been created.
Attachments
PRESSBRAKE.c
(3.55 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Wed Jul 14, 2021 8:10 am

Code: Select all

#include "KMotionDef.h"	

#define CYCLESTARTBIT 138
#define ESTOP 138

// function prototypes for compiler
int DoPC(int cmd);
int DoPCFloat(int cmd, float f);

void main()
{

	ch0->InputMode=ENCODER_MODE;
	ch0->OutputMode=DAC_SERVO_MODE;
	ch0->Vel=50000;
	ch0->Accel=500000;
	ch0->Jerk=5000000;
	ch0->P=5;
	ch0->I=0.1;
	ch0->D=0.1;
	ch0->FFAccel=0;
	ch0->FFVel=0;
	ch0->MaxI=0;
	ch0->MaxErr=1000000;
	ch0->MaxOutput=1024;
	ch0->DeadBandGain=1;
	ch0->DeadBandRange=0;
	ch0->InputChan0=0;
	ch0->InputChan1=0;
	ch0->OutputChan0=0;
	ch0->OutputChan1=0;
	ch0->MasterAxis=1;
	ch0->LimitSwitchOptions=0x100;
	ch0->LimitSwitchNegBit=0;
	ch0->LimitSwitchPosBit=0;
	ch0->SoftLimitPos=1e+09;
	ch0->SoftLimitNeg=-1e+09;
	ch0->InputGain0=1;
	ch0->InputGain1=1;
	ch0->InputOffset0=0;
	ch0->InputOffset1=0;
	ch0->OutputGain=-1;
	ch0->OutputOffset=0;
	ch0->SlaveGain=1;
	ch0->BacklashMode=BACKLASH_OFF;
	ch0->BacklashAmount=0;
	ch0->BacklashRate=0;
	ch0->invDistPerCycle=1;
	ch0->Lead=0;
	ch0->MaxFollowingError=100000;
	ch0->StepperAmplitude=0;

	ch0->iir[0].B0=1;
	ch0->iir[0].B1=0;
	ch0->iir[0].B2=0;
	ch0->iir[0].A1=0;
	ch0->iir[0].A2=0;

	ch0->iir[1].B0=1;
	ch0->iir[1].B1=0;
	ch0->iir[1].B2=0;
	ch0->iir[1].A1=0;
	ch0->iir[1].A2=0;

	ch0->iir[2].B0=1;
	ch0->iir[2].B1=0;
	ch0->iir[2].B2=0;
	ch0->iir[2].A1=0;
	ch0->iir[2].A2=0;



	ch1->InputMode=ENCODER_MODE;
	ch1->OutputMode=DAC_SERVO_MODE;
	ch1->Vel=50000;
	ch1->Accel=500000;
	ch1->Jerk=5000000;
	ch1->P=10;
	ch1->I=0.1;
	ch1->D=0.1;
	ch1->FFAccel=0;
	ch1->FFVel=0;
	ch1->MaxI=0;
	ch1->MaxErr=1000000;
	ch1->MaxOutput=1024;
	ch1->DeadBandGain=1;
	ch1->DeadBandRange=0;
	ch1->InputChan0=1;
	ch1->InputChan1=0;
	ch1->OutputChan0=1;
	ch1->OutputChan1=0;
	ch1->MasterAxis=-1;
	ch1->LimitSwitchOptions=0x100;
	ch1->LimitSwitchNegBit=0;
	ch1->LimitSwitchPosBit=0;
	ch1->SoftLimitPos=1e+09;
	ch1->SoftLimitNeg=-1e+09;
	ch1->InputGain0=1;
	ch1->InputGain1=1;
	ch1->InputOffset0=0;
	ch1->InputOffset1=0;
	ch1->OutputGain=-1;
	ch1->OutputOffset=0;
	ch1->SlaveGain=1;
	ch1->BacklashMode=BACKLASH_OFF;
	ch1->BacklashAmount=0;
	ch1->BacklashRate=0;
	ch1->invDistPerCycle=1;
	ch1->Lead=0;
	ch1->MaxFollowingError=100000;
	ch1->StepperAmplitude=0;

	ch1->iir[0].B0=1;
	ch1->iir[0].B1=0;
	ch1->iir[0].B2=0;
	ch1->iir[0].A1=0;
	ch1->iir[0].A2=0;

	ch1->iir[1].B0=1;
	ch1->iir[1].B1=0;
	ch1->iir[1].B2=0;
	ch1->iir[1].A1=0;
	ch1->iir[1].A2=0;

	ch1->iir[2].B0=1;
	ch1->iir[2].B1=0;
	ch1->iir[2].B2=0;
	ch1->iir[2].A1=0;
	ch1->iir[2].A2=0;
	

	
	EnableAxis(0);
	EnableAxis(1);
	
	DefineCoordSystem(-1,-1,1,-1);
	
	DAC(3,-1600);
	
	
	
	int result;

	for (;;) // loop forever
	{
		WaitNextTimeSlice();

		// Handle Cycle Start 138-1
		result = ReadBit(CYCLESTARTBIT);
		if  (result == 1)
		{
			DoPC(PC_COMM_EXECUTE);
		}
		

		// Handle ESTOP
		result = !ReadBit(ESTOP);
		if  (result == 1)
		{
			DoPC(PC_COMM_ESTOP);
		}
		
		while(!CheckDone(1));
	}

	
}

// Put a Float as a parameter and pass the command to the App
int DoPCFloat(int cmd, float f)
{
	int result;
	persist.UserData[PC_COMM_PERSIST+1] = *(int*)&f;
	return DoPC(cmd);
}


// Pass a command to the PC and wait for it to handshake
// that it was received by either clearing the command
// or changing it to a negative error code
int DoPC(int cmd)
{
	int result;
	
	persist.UserData[PC_COMM_PERSIST]=cmd;
	
	do
	{
		WaitNextTimeSlice();	
	}while (result=persist.UserData[PC_COMM_PERSIST]>0);
	
	printf("Result = %d\n",result);

	return result;
}





irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Wed Jul 14, 2021 8:25 am

ini file g code urutan
Attachments
Screenshot_2021-07-14-15-19-50-607_com.miui.videoplayer.jpg

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Wed Jul 14, 2021 8:38 am

M6 = 3 volt
M102 = activate relay down
M103 = activate relay slow
M110 = deactivate relay up
M107 = activate relay crown
M7 = 7 volt
M116 = deactivate relay crown
M111 = deactivate relay down
M112 = deactivate relay slow
M101 = activate relay up

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1510
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by TomKerekes » Wed Jul 14, 2021 3:35 pm

Hi irmad,

I don't fully understand the issue, But if you are part way through a GCode program you may push Halt to stop it.

You might then configure a User Button to raise the press. To move the Z axis to a fixed position from a C Program you could code

Move(1, XXXX);

where XXXX is the position to move to in encoder counts.

HTH
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Thu Jul 15, 2021 5:02 am

how to make the jog panel in kmotion CNC work?
please help to provide an example script?

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1510
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by TomKerekes » Sat Jul 17, 2021 12:56 am

The Z Jog button should work. But you will probably need to set your relays properly for how you are Jogging.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by irmad » Tue Jul 27, 2021 3:25 am

the relay settings are correct, sir.

so,

how to display encoder position for x and y in KmotionCNC panel? and how to edit it or add it in the Kmotion CNC panel?

because, currently only the Z coordinates are displayed.

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1510
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: make the machine semi-auto.

Post by TomKerekes » Tue Jul 27, 2021 3:20 pm

Hi irmad,
how to display encoder position for x and y in KmotionCNC panel? and how to edit it or add it in the Kmotion CNC panel?

because, currently only the Z coordinates are displayed.
The photo you posted has the XY axes on the screen. But they are yellow. I don't see any configuration for any XY axes in your Initialization C Program. You will need to Configure the XY Axes, enable the axes, and add them to the Coordinate Motion System with the DefineCoordSystem() function.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Post Reply