create a c program to run axes.

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

irmad
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by irmad » Tue Sep 08, 2020 4:27 pm

What are the uses of VAR?

and how, in one program g code there are 2 files?
Attachments
file.png
kegunaan VAR.png

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2527
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by TomKerekes » Tue Sep 08, 2020 5:14 pm

Hi irmad,


what causes the DAC to oscillate on CH0 and CH1?
Are you referring to dither? You might read this.

can i put a value of 0 on the dead band range and dead band gain?
See this.

velocity in the previous configuration, I set 700, does kmotioncnc automatically calculate when in kmotioncnc? if i want speed at g code F2100 (2100mm / min = 35mm / s).
If KMotionCNC is configured properly and in mm mode then F will be in mm/min

What are the uses of VAR?
See here and here.


and how, in one program g code there are 2 files?
To easily switch between files. Please don't use KMotion.exe's GCode Screen. It is obsolete. Use KMotionCNC instead.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by irmad » Tue Sep 08, 2020 5:41 pm

why when testing at kmotion.exe, it is very accurate, but when running with kmotionCNC is not accurate, the difference is 1-2 mm.
What is wrong ?

irmad
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by irmad » Wed Sep 09, 2020 1:30 pm

I do not understand how to fill / rate this. please show me how.
Attachments
Axis parameter.png

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2527
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by TomKerekes » Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:09 pm

why when testing at kmotion.exe, it is very accurate, but when running with kmotionCNC is not accurate, the difference is 1-2 mm.
What is wrong ?
What are you doing in KMotion.exe and what are you doing in KMotionCNC.exe? What "difference" are you referring to?


I do not understand how to fill / rate this. please show me how.
See here. You can get to a explanation of any parameter yourself with just 2 mouse clicks: click Help, click the parameter
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by irmad » Wed Sep 09, 2020 7:24 pm

about axis parameter:
for example in kmotion I use V = 700, A = 3500, J = 350000. what value should I set in KmotionCNC for the Axis parameter?
does it have to follow the value in kmotion.exe?

irmad
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by irmad » Wed Sep 09, 2020 7:39 pm

TomKerekes wrote:
Tue Sep 08, 2020 5:14 pm
and how, in one program g code there are 2 files?
To easily switch between files. Please don't use KMotion.exe's GCode Screen. It is obsolete. Use KMotionCNC instead.
[/quote]

I mean, for multiple g code files in 1 program.
Can it ? and how?

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2527
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by TomKerekes » Thu Sep 10, 2020 8:44 pm

about axis parameter:
for example in kmotion I use V = 700, A = 3500, J = 350000. what value should I set in KmotionCNC for the Axis parameter?
does it have to follow the value in kmotion.exe?
see here.

I mean, for multiple g code files in 1 program.
Can it ? and how?
No, a GCode Program is one file.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

irmad
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by irmad » Thu Sep 24, 2020 2:29 pm

Sir, I still can't make the pedal function as a Cycle Start command, and halt. I want pedal number 1 (bit 137) when Normaly Close is Cycel Start, and when Normaly Open is Halt. can you write down the C program, so that I copy it in my C program.

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2527
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: create a c program to run axes.

Post by TomKerekes » Thu Sep 24, 2020 10:51 pm

Hi irmad,

The ExternalButtons.c example has such an example of having an external input trigger Cycle Start. If you can't figure it out we offer personal programming support for a fee. Contact our support if you are interested. We charge $250/hr with a 2 hr minimum.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Post Reply