Voltages required for KANALOG interface?

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

Post Reply
RogerFroud
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:07 am

Voltages required for KANALOG interface?

Post by RogerFroud » Sun May 09, 2021 9:43 am

I can see that 12V is shown as being supplied to the KFLOP power connector, with a note that it's not required but routed to JP7.

However, I can't find anywhere in the KANALOG reference material as to whether 12V is required for the board to function. I don't plan on using a PC power supply, I've already got a +5V PSU that I'm going to use, and I don't need 12V for anything else.

So the question is...

Does KANALOG work on 5V alone, or does it require the 12V from the KFLOP board to function?

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1535
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Voltages required for KANALOG interface?

Post by TomKerekes » Sun May 09, 2021 7:04 pm

Its not required for any of our boards.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

RogerFroud
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:07 am

Re: Voltages required for KANALOG interface?

Post by RogerFroud » Sun May 09, 2021 9:03 pm

Thanks for making that clear.

Post Reply