Question regarding "output" in DC-servo mode and Current data writen in save file

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

Post Reply
rdpdo2002
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 6:34 pm

Question regarding "output" in DC-servo mode and Current data writen in save file

Post by rdpdo2002 » Thu Feb 24, 2022 4:09 pm

Hello,

Can you please give me the exact formula to get current value of output in dc-servo mode with Kflop+Snapamp ? Is it Value*30/1000, Value*1024/30 or Value*1024/35 or Value*1000/35 ?

Same question regarding th Current variable writen to file data, to get current do we need to do : (Value-8192)*70/16384 or (Value-8192)*60/16384 ?

Thanks !

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1935
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Question regarding "output" in DC-servo mode and Current data writen in save file

Post by TomKerekes » Thu Feb 24, 2022 4:38 pm

Hi,

Current command range is 1024 counts corresponds to 35Amps

The current measurement range is 8192 corresponds to 35Amps

HTH
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

rdpdo2002
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 6:34 pm

Re: Question regarding "output" in DC-servo mode and Current data writen in save file

Post by rdpdo2002 » Fri Feb 25, 2022 1:32 pm

Thanks you very much,

I ahve tried to send a PWM using command line with snapamp+kflop but nothing appear... I have also tried PWMR. Is there a wxay to send a PWM command (or current command - the OUPUT) in open loop ?

Thanks !

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1935
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Question regarding "output" in DC-servo mode and Current data writen in save file

Post by TomKerekes » Fri Feb 25, 2022 4:41 pm

The PWM (Voltage), PWMR (Voltage in recirculate mode), and PWMC (Current) commands should work. The Axis should be disabled otherwise the axis will overwrite whatever you set. Is the SnapAmp I'm Alive LED blinking? Is the Fault LED off? Have you set a peak current setting to take SnapAmp out of fault mode?
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

rdpdo2002
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 6:34 pm

Re: Question regarding "output" in DC-servo mode and Current data writen in save file

Post by rdpdo2002 » Sun Feb 27, 2022 6:32 pm

Thanks I will try to disable axis :-) I can gather the current/position/output/voltage values in command line after the command or do i need to make a C program ?

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 1935
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Question regarding "output" in DC-servo mode and Current data writen in save file

Post by TomKerekes » Sun Feb 27, 2022 6:45 pm

You can view the currents on the KMotion Analog Screen. Note you must set SnapAmp in the Menu Options.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Post Reply