Cant sync screen editor

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

Post Reply
Corianman
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:23 pm

Cant sync screen editor

Post by Corianman » Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:33 pm

Hello. Thanks for the add. I use kmotion on my cnc. I only use three axis and would like to increase some of the sizes on the basic 3 access screen. I cant get the screen editor to sync sync the cnc software. I keep getting this error. I have two computers on my machine. One as a back up. I cant edit in either computer I get the same error....... :shock:
Attachments
Screenshot (5).png
Error code

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 991
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Cant sync screen editor

Post by TomKerekes » Thu Apr 09, 2020 10:37 pm

Hi Corianman,

What Version of KMotion are you using?

What Version of Windows?

What Custom Screen Script did you load in KMotionCNC before running the Screen Editor?
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Hotrodjohn
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2019 6:59 pm

Re: Cant sync screen editor

Post by Hotrodjohn » Fri Apr 10, 2020 1:51 am

4.34
Windows ten
I cleared the line for separating after selecting Custom like in your you tube video. I tried on three computers. All show the red X. No editor loads

Hotrodjohn
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2019 6:59 pm

Re: Cant sync screen editor

Post by Hotrodjohn » Fri Apr 10, 2020 1:52 am

I must have two user names. Oops. I’m Corianman also

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 991
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Cant sync screen editor

Post by TomKerekes » Fri Apr 10, 2020 7:59 pm

Hi HotrodJohn,

I can't duplicate the error. Please try the following:
  1. Disconnect any KFLOP
  2. Fresh Install of KMotion 4.34
  3. Run KMotionCNC.exe
  4. Tool Setup | Set Dialog Face to Custom and blank Screen Script File name
  5. Run KMotionCNCScreenEditor.exe
Microsoft Windows displays a Red X when there is a call to an OpenGL Graphics Function that has an Error. The Red X can appear if OpenGL is not supported on the computer. But more likely is caused by something like an invalid/corrupted Screen Script file resulting in something invalid being attempted.

You might run GLView to test the OpenGL on your PC.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Post Reply