Updating Kmotion CNC

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

Post Reply
BaxEDM
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:15 am

Updating Kmotion CNC

Post by BaxEDM » Thu Aug 30, 2018 6:56 am

Hi,

I've updated my KMotionCNC from 433 to 434, by manually going through all settings in all tool setup screens and copy-pasting them from 433 to 434. I wonder if there is an easier way to do this, now that I have to update multiple machines.

Is there a XML file or config file or something with all settings that could just be copied from 433 to 434 so all settings would move along to the new version? I looked around a while, but couldn't find it.

dynomotion
Site Admin
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:22 pm

Re: Updating Kmotion CNC

Post by dynomotion » Thu Aug 30, 2018 4:21 pm

Hi BaxEDM,

he entire configuration of KMotionCNC (including all the tool setup parameters etc.) is stored in a single text file, by default called GCodeConfigCNC.txt, which is located in the \KMotion\Data Directory.

See: https://www.dynomotion.com/wiki/index.p ... n_Versions

You might also want to read this article:
https://dynomotion.com/Help/KMotionCNC/ ... ations.htm

Regards,
Sascha

BaxEDM
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:15 am

Re: Updating Kmotion CNC

Post by BaxEDM » Thu Aug 30, 2018 7:27 pm

Thanks! I was looking for that in the manual, might be a good idea to add it there.

Michaeljex
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:55 pm

Updating Kmotion CNC

Post by Michaeljex » Wed Oct 10, 2018 1:55 am

One question can I take your cpp file above and add it to my project or do I have to update the Irrlicht sources to make use of your change?

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Updating Kmotion CNC

Post by TomKerekes » Wed Oct 10, 2018 5:37 pm

Hi Michaeljex,

I don't understand your question.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

Post Reply