DRO Not Zero After Homing

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

Post Reply
cyprian21
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 6:09 am

DRO Not Zero After Homing

Post by cyprian21 » Wed Jun 12, 2024 9:07 am

Hi there,

Please see my initialization file attached.

I can't seem to get KMotionCNC's DRO to show zero on XYZ after my homing routine is complete.

Am I using the Zero command incorrectly to clear the measured position?

Thank you in advance,
Cyprian
Attachments
SimpleHome3AxisProjectCNC17.c
(19.87 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 2610
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: DRO Not Zero After Homing

Post by TomKerekes » Wed Jun 12, 2024 6:08 pm

Hi Cyprian,

Do you have any GCode Offsets? Are the Machine Coordinates or KMotion.exe Axis Screen's Destinations zero? Does your machine have encoders? Are you displaying encoders?
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

cyprian21
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 6:09 am

Re: DRO Not Zero After Homing

Post by cyprian21 » Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:07 am

Thank you kindly Tom,

Yes I did indeed have a G54 work offset.

When I removed the offset the DRO reads zero when homed.

Post Reply