The problem with limitation swich configuration

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

yethsts
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2020 11:17 pm

Re: The problem with limitation swich configuration

Post by yethsts » Sat Aug 01, 2020 8:41 pm

And the system position is in the middle of all the x,y,z axis rails when powered on.

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 982
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: The problem with limitation swich configuration

Post by TomKerekes » Sat Aug 01, 2020 10:15 pm

Hi Huang,

Strange. I suppose if the G00 X-37.939 was in inches instead of mm that would fit what you see. But the G21 should set mm mode. Which mode does it say on the KMotionCNC screen?

What do the KMotionCNC DROs show in machine coordinates mode and in GCode mode?

Any GCode Offsets? Is G54 fixture offset selected? Please post the offsets screen.

When you set the soft limits to huge values does the machine move the correct distance (~38mm) with G00 X-37.939?

What Version of KMotion are you using?
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

yethsts
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2020 11:17 pm

Re: The problem with limitation swich configuration

Post by yethsts » Sun Aug 02, 2020 4:46 pm

Hello, thank you for your kind help. Yesterday when I saw your reply I has left the lab and in my hone. This morning I go to the lab and do the test again.

I will descript the results carefully, but it is too long. Here is inconvenient. So I will write a new topic named :“The problem with limitation swich configuration-II ". We could discuss the problem in that new topic, please.

Yours,
Huang

Post Reply