Min Max Spindle Settings in KmotionCNC

Moderators: TomKerekes, dynomotion

Post Reply
MadTooler
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:57 pm

Min Max Spindle Settings in KmotionCNC

Post by MadTooler » Thu Nov 29, 2018 1:46 am

Is there anywhere to set minimum and maximum valid spindle RPM in KMotionCNC?

The application would be to prevent S values from improper gcode or slider action not to go beyond acceptable. Similar to the feed rate except a minimum would also be used.

Thanks.

User avatar
TomKerekes
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:49 am

Re: Min Max Spindle Settings in KmotionCNC

Post by TomKerekes » Thu Nov 29, 2018 1:54 am

Hi MadTooler,

No there isn't. But you could change your Spindle C Program to limit the range or Halt/Error for settings out of range.
Regards,

Tom Kerekes
Dynomotion, Inc.

MadTooler
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:57 pm

Re: Min Max Spindle Settings in KmotionCNC

Post by MadTooler » Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:26 am

Tom,

I already have my spindle C keeping the min and max. However, the slider would be limited in functionality if a drastically poor S value was used.

The reality is this should not be an issue with normal use where my C is keeping it within usable range and my CAM's post is limiting gcode.

For me this would be a vote for another field that would be nice to have in the tool setup screen.

Thanks again.

Post Reply